Maybe It’s My Fault: Michael Jordan

  • Maybe: Michael Jordan
“Maybe it’s my fault.
Maybe I led you to believe it was easy when it wasn’t.
Maybe I made you think my highlights started at the free-throw line and not in the gym.
Maybe I made you think that every shot I took was a game winner . . . that my game was built on flash and not fire.
Maybe it’s my fault that you did not see that failure gave me strength, that my pain was my motivation.
Maybe I led you to believe that basketball was a god-given gift and not something I worked for — every single day of my life.  Maybe I destroyed the game . . . or maybe you’re just making excuses.”
BECOME LEGENDARY
  1. Why do you think people believe basketball is easy for Jordan?
  2. Why do you think people have many misconceptions about his skill and ability?
  3. If it is not god-given talent, what is the source of Jordan’s success?
  4. Where are some of the scenes in this commercial?
  5. Can you see his humble beginnings (where he grew up)?
  6. Who is the sponsor or this commercial?
  7. What types of products are being sold?
  8. Why do you think this market must sell basketball as hard work?
  9. What are some of the excuses you use to avoid hard work?
  10. What are you going to do to succeed in this class?

3 thoughts on “Maybe It’s My Fault: Michael Jordan

  1. 1. Because he always makes great efforts, and he is very strong.
    2. Because he usually led almost games to success, so they believe he does not loose every games.
    3. Constant efforts to practice playing bascketball.
    4. His house, his room, and the bascketball cort
    5. Yes I can.
    6. The sponsor of this commercial is Nike.
    7. Some sports wears are sold.
    8. Because they want customers to use their product. I think that people will become to want to buy a better product if the sport is hard.
    9. I usually excuse saying that I have many appointments.
    10. I’m going to try hard to make effort to study about business more deeply in English, and participate this class more actively from now.

  2. 1.Because he had been producing a good result in basketball games.
    2.Because they only know Jordan playing the games and don’t know Jordan practcing very hard.
    3.everyday practice and constant efforts.
    4.His favorite gym, his house and a basketball court.
    5.Yes, I can.
    6.The sponsor is Nike.
    7.Some sports wears are being sold.
    8.Because Nike is an American company and basketball is the most popular sports in America.
    9.I have something to do.
    10.I am going to talk positively.

    Sorry, too late…

  3. 1.Because he repeated many failure and practice, and he is good at it .
    2.Because people only know a Jordan being good at basketball.
    Or,People don’t know Jordan who has not yet been famous.
    3.Many failure and practice lead to his success.
    4.In almost gym.
    5.Yes,I can.This is because that I think he experienced many hardships.
    6.It is the company make sports goods.
    7.Sports goods.
    8.Broadcasting the basketball game professional player play on TV looks like easy
    for many people.So, To remove the misunderstanding,this CM was broadcast.
    9.I’m busy,or I have many thing I have to do.
    10.I need to tackle what I feel trouble and experience many failure such as Jordan.

Comments are closed.