JSP#001: May I Borrow Some Money?

Because we covered several aspects of this commercial in class, I will just ask you to work with the following questions by writing short responses of one to three sentences. After you have sent in your responses, please read another students responses and write your opinion about his or her response. This should also be several sentences. 

H) Marketing

  1. Generally, how effective do you think this commercial is?
  2. Can you identify with this young man, (especially his money problems)?
  3. Is George a student? Why does he have no money? (your imagination here).
  4. The commercial says, “Personal financing has never been this easy.” Do you believe this statement?
  5. Do you think having the method of transferring money (SMS) equals having the means (source) of money?
  6. Do you think this commercial confuse the above two aspects? Please comment.

11 thoughts on “JSP#001: May I Borrow Some Money?

  1. 1.I think this commercial is so effective because I thought borrowing money from personal financing is not easy when I saw it.If everyone thought like me,all of people would try to borrow money from financial instituitions.
    2.Of course not.Money is so important in our life and even it changes people to like other ones.I don’t want to do like him if it is for my dream or family.
    3.He isn’t a student.Maybe just after he graduated university because he is young but he dosen’t looks like a student.I think he hates to be employed so he chose to open a business.But he didn’t have money to start a business.This is why he didn’t have money.
    4.I believe it.If someone who I don’t know came my home and said like him without usage of it,I would suspect he use it for not so good thing.I suppose many people think like me in same situation which I said before so borrowing some money from personal financing is never easy.
    5.Yes, I do.When people who have a lot of money lend money in business, they can get interest in many cases .If we have money a lot, we can start businesses.
    6.Yes,I do.Difficultis of borrowing money and easiness of starting business with a lot of money are confused.

    • About 6, yes, we can start business with enough money, but I think he or she needs some skill…this might not related to for this question directly….

  2. 1. I think it is effective because people who is watching this commercial feel easiness to borrow. If they need money, they can know they don’t need any smile like him and asking a lots of times.
    2. I think he is rich boy, and have been spoiled by his parents. So, he don’t knw how to earn monry. Begging has been his way to get money which he know. And will be forever:)
    3. He is a student. But he failed many classes in his uni. His parents got angry, and threw his out from his house with no money. So, he has no money.

  3. 4. well, maybe it is easy. But it takes high cost. And it’s illeagal.
    5. It sounds same for me because if money transfer from one to another, also right to have money transfer.
    6. Well, maybe I am confused by this commercial.

  4. Well, I wanna talk about No.5 because it confuse me the most.
    How do you think?
    Having the method of transferring money (SMS) = having the means (source) of money?

    Why different? Why same?

  5. Yes, Akira. This is a more challenging questions. Please look at the meaning of the two words “source” and “method”. You are getting close. We can talk about all of this in class on Thursday.
    Mr. Mac

  6. 1. This commercial is effective because it could apply into our daily life. We can change appearances and words, also we can bring some gifts in order to beg something you need. If same situation like this commercial happen in your life, you may ask borrowing money from HSBC or other those kinds of companies.

    2. As we talked in the class, he is a rich man, but he doesn’t tell us clear reasons why he needs money. He is a kind of foolish man.

    3. I think he is not a collage student. He graduated a university, but he couldn’t get a job, so he tries to have his own company. That is why he needs money.

    4. I believe ”Personal financing has never been this easy.” At the beginning, personal financing would not go easy. For personal financing, you will need help from others.

    5. Money goes around the world in economy. Means of money (source) sounds illegal because you could find illegal source to find money. I’m not sure, but I don’t think it’s equal.

    6. It is confusing. Personal financing has never been this easy, you have to choose right one that you can borrow money.

  7. 1. This commercial is effective because it could apply into our daily life. We can change appearance and words, also we can bring some gifts in order to beg something you need. If a same situation happen in your life, I mean when you need to borrow some money, you may borrow money from HSBC or other those kinds of companies.

    2. As we talked in the class, he is a rich man, but he doesn’t tell us enough reasons why he needs much money. He is a kind of foolish man.

    3. I think he is not a collage student. He graduated from a university, but he couldn’t get a job, so he tries to have his own company. That’s why he needs money.

    4. I believe “Personal financing has never been this easy”. At the begging, personal financing would not go easy. For personal financing, you will need help from others.

    5. Money goes around the world in economy. Means of money (source) sounds illegal because you could find illegal source to get money. I’m not sure, but I don’t think it’s equal.

    6. It’s confusing. Personal financing has never been this easy, you have to choose right one or reliable one that you can borrow money.

  8. * I had posted it on Tuesday, but it disappeared. I’ve just realize it, I posted again…so the time I posted here was this late.

  9. 1. After I watched this commercial I thought that communication skill is very important. Any situation if we are good communicator this will be succeed. So this commercial is very effective to communicate, because there are so many kinds of people who has different character so he is trying to contrive any people.

    2. I think this man want to start his own little business. In this case, almost people borrow money from a bank. But his case, he haven`t property or work(salary) so he can`t borrow money from bank.

    3. Maybe he is a student. Why he has’t money ? I think he has a girlfriend and he really loves her. But his girlfriend is very pompous one. So, always she wants expensive gifts from him, and also George have to buy her lunch or dinner and movie ticket so on… Therefore George spend too much money for her girlfriend and always he need a money.

    4. Yes, I agree with this statement, because everyone knows that the value of money. People need guarentee to lend money. Sometimes personal financing is easy, because the guarentee is CONFIDENCE for acquaintance. But confidence too has a limit. So personal financing is okay few times, but no many times.

Comments are closed.